Skip To Main Content

PTAC: System-Wide

System-wide PTAC
2023 – 2024 Schedule




Please see the letter from System-wide PTAC to nominate a member of the Wallingford Public Schools Family.

PTAC Parent Choice Nomination Letter - 2023-2024

What is PTAC (Parent Teacher Advisory Council)?

We are parents and teachers who advise the administration on all school matters except personnel performance.

Systemwide PTAC Overview 2014

System-wide PTAC Bylaws


System-wide PTAC Information Letter 2023-2024

System-wide PTAC Information Letter 2023-2024 Spanish


When we meet

We meet on the dates below at 6:00 p.m. The meetings will be held virtually, please contact the Superintendent's office at 203-949-6502 if you would like to attend. All meetings are open to the public and we invite your attendance.


Meeting Dates 2023-2024 (All meetings held at 6 pm.) 

Tuesday, September 19, 2023  -  Agenda & Minutes

Thursday, October 12, 2023 - Agenda & Minutes         

Monday, November 20, 2023 - Parent Choice Awards - Mark T. Sheehan High School

Tuesday, December 19, 2023 -  Agenda & Minutes       

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 - Agenda & Minutes   - CANCELLED   

Tuesday, February 20, 2024 - Agenda & Minutes              

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 Agenda & Minutes -  CANCELLED          

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 - Agenda & Minutes                                          

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 - Agenda & Minutes


PTAC Events/ Information                            

How to become a member

All parents and teachers are invited to participate. Any parent who attends is a member, PTAC officers help run and organize the meetings.

PTAC Officers/ Reps

Chairperson: Bryan Rivard

Vice chairperson:  Valerie Glynn

Lyman Hall - Sarah Vinning

Cook Hill/ Parker Farms - Anna Marie Patchell 

  • October: Cathay Flaherty

  • December: Reilly Braunstein

  • February: Robin Beecher

  • April:Reilly Braunstein

  • June: Anna O’Brien

Mark T. Sheehan- Stephanie Cerrato                                


Highland/ Mary G. Fritz - Allison Denya & Sarah Lindberg


Dag Hammarskjold - Marianne Begej


Pond Hill/ Stevens- Annamaria O'Brien, Jeff Tillbrook & Lauren Connors


James H. Moran-  Stephanie Cerrato


Moses Y. Beach/Rock Hill - Jessica Mantzaris & Marissa Beamer



PTAC Bylaws

Click here to see a copy of the PTAC bylaws

Links to School PTAC pages

Cook Hill/ Parker Farms Elementary School

Dag Hammarskjold Middle School

E. C. Stevens/ Pond Hill Elementary School

James H. Moran Middle School

Highland Elementary School

Lyman Hall High School

Moses Y. Beach Elementary School

Mark T. Sheehan High School

Rock Hill Elementary School

Special Education PTAC

 Mary G. Fritz Elementary School

Pond Hill Elementary School